Hide/Show Apps

gamma*N -> N* (1520) transition form factors in light cone QCD sum rules

The gamma*N -> N* (1520) reaction is studied in the framework of the light cone QCD sum rules method. The sum rules for the multipole form factors, namely, for the magnetic dipole G(M)(Q(2)), electric quadrupole G(E)(Q(2)), and Coulomb quadrupole G(C)(Q(2)) [i.e., form factors responsible for the gamma*N -> N* (1520) transition] are derived. Using these sum rules, the helicity amplitudes are presented as combinations of these multipole form factors, and their Q(2) dependences are studied. We compare our results on the helicity amplitudes with those of the spectator model predictions and with the existing experimental data.